Red Light And Speed Camera Tickets.........

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Plumber
Originally Posted By: Taildragger
Originally Posted By: qwerty1234
I'm a pretty safe driver (exception for a couple of DUI's) and average about one Red Light ticket per year.

I actually LOL'ed!

Me too!

Me three.

vern, that doesn't matter. Whoever, owns the car receives the ticket.r2, in Chicago the police do very little traffic violations. I guess the police have more important things. 901, I was in the "wrong place at the wrong time".

You do get the ticket, then you go to court Judge will throw it out, unless they have photo of driver.

They must prove it was YOU that ran the red light, that is why they need the drivers photo.

Be prepared to challenge the evidence against you. In court, ask questions like:
-How can you tell this is my car from this fuzzy picture?
-When was the last time the camera was checked to make sure it’s working properly?
-Is it possible the car ahead of me triggered the camera and it was that car, not mine, that ran the light?

-If possible, bring a witness who can tell the court you weren’t in the area where the offense happened, This is called an alibi

Last edited:
vern, I say it again. It doesn't matter in Chicago. The only defense is if the car is stolen. The one good thing is these "hassle tickets" are treated more as a parking violation and not a moving violation.

vern, I say it again. It doesn't matter in Chicago. The only defense is if the car is stolen. The one good thing is these "hassle tickets" are treated more as a parking violation and not a moving violation.

Just telling you my experiences, a clean record also helps.

Not only have I had a ticket dropped, I also had the pleasure of getting a call from the Joliet Police Dept.... A vehicle matching my truck color AND PLATES ran a stopped school bus, I have never been in Joliet, and the investigator dropped the case, citing it as school bus driver "error".