Slightly frustrated with AAP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: dlundblad
Common sense? I bought the thing. My card was charged.

It’s not like I called and they had it for me that afternoon.

That's different. If you paid, it is yours and only yours.

Maybe you need a less common car.

When AAP gets my parts from World Pac they just sit there until I pick then up: no one else to sell them to!

Have to remember AAP is now owned by World Pac, and if I could I would order EVERYTHING from World Pac.

They've greatly expanded their domestic part coverage, stock THOUSANDS of OEM parts for less than the dealer, and they can O/N almost any part from one of their warehouses via UPS for (usually) free, sometimes a few bucks.

It's really unfortunate that WP isn't available to the public, although I kind of enjoy that since I work in a shop.

Common sense? I bought the thing. My card was charged.

It’s not like I called and they had it for me that afternoon.

They take your card information, but only charge you when you pick it up. That’s what they do when I order.

Quote:
Have to remember AAP is now owned by World Pac, and if I could I would order EVERYTHING from World Pac....

Actually it's vice versa, AAP acquired Worldpac and Carquest in 2014.

However as noted and recently discussed on another subforum, Worldpac Accounts only available to automotive businesses with a valid business license.

Bought an oil line for my truck with site to store pickup. Use my Speed Perks and a code bringing the bill to $20 with tax. Didn't make it to the store for a few days and went to pick it up.. The guy remembered pulling it, but it wasn't there anymore. (From what I've seen online, they always have at least 1 on hand.) Anyways, he said their system is still saying 1, but he'd reorder it for me and give me the same price.

Once I got home, I went online and saw they did not have one in stock, which tells me they ended up selling it even after I bought it.