2021 Civic. 8k Oil Change. Severe fuel dilution.

So this is my very first time getting an oil analysis so I barely know what Im looking at. But I recall hearing the engine in my Honda is prone to fuel dilution so I got an oil analysis. Initially the strategy was to use very high grade oil (Amsoil SS) and try to get some life between intervals but if this report is any indication, it seems I should be changing every 4k instead of 8k. Car had 1,500 miles on it when I bought it. At 25k now. 8k miles on this analysis. Oil is Amsoil SS 0W-20.

Info removed.jpg

I've always been wary of changing oil weights from what a manufacturer recommends but would you guys recommend going to a thicker oil or is this more a result of the mileage on this oil change? (8k)

The oil did a good job. Only thing off to my eyes is Al. TBN is still strong and viscosity still solid. Oxidation hasn't moved from virgin levels.

What sort of driving do you typically do? mostly city? mostly highway? Was the engine oil fully up to temperature when you grabbed your sample? While the fuel dilution does seem high, everything else seems to be in check. The viscosity is still in the 20 weight range even with the >5% fuel.

7.7 cSt is pretty good for such high fuel dilution, usually its 6.x. I think you would be better using cheap synthetic like supertech for $20 and change it every 3-4k miles rather than amsoil every 8k. 5w-30 might also be more suitable

The viscosity is still very reasonable for a 0W-20, so there's no obvious need to go up a grade. I'm guessing the Amsoil is fairly thick and doesn't shear much. 5% dilution seems to be normal for these engines.