So, Now I'm On My 4th Tacoma

So, truth be it, I loved my 2021 Tacoma. It had 25,000 trouble free miles. Got through several bad snow storms without issue. Also towed that UHaul trailer up and over the mountain when I was moving and didn't skip a beat. However, one thing I couldn't stand was the transmission. Even after the dealer recently reset the adaptives, it still would shutter something fierce! While it wasn't too bad, the constant gear hunting was excessive on my commute.

So, I've been keeping my eye out for a nice 2020 or 2021 with the 6 speed manual. Most of them were 2 hours or more away. Local dealer was no help, and wasn't sure if they could be allocated a new one. This one happened to pop up somewhat local to me. Has everything my old truck had (technology package) and also the LED lighting package. Previous owner only had it 3 months and 2500 miles!

So, let me introduce you to my 2022 Tacoma TRD OR 6MT!

GHhGoCH.jpg

RCutFfr.jpg

FGUi68A.jpg

nDhNMB0.jpg

4A4NfS3.jpg

Definitely have to get used to the long throws of this shifter. However, it has "cured" everything I hated about my old truck. Got on the highway and just cruised in 6th. No shifting needed. Even the lower speed state roads 6th held everything fine.

I did keep the TRD Pro tail lights from my old truck. Didn't waste any time installing them!

LOcsulf.jpg

Super long! :ROFLMAO:

I was used to the shorter throws my GTI and Talon had. It's no race truck that's for sure! Definitely something to get used to.
that's why asked :D

i could not stand it for a day, let a lone for a lifetime!

Toyota and manuals do not belong to the same sentence :ROFLMAO:

that's why asked :D

i could not stand it for a day, let a lone for a lifetime!

Toyota and manuals do not belong to the same sentence :ROFLMAO:

It's not that bad honestly. I've owned a couple truck with manuals and the throws were a little bit long. I understand it isn't for everybody.