sk tools

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all.

I work at a workshop for a truck crain/mobile crain company, and mostly, i am the one ordering tools. Our tools supplyer startet selling Sk tools. Since i have very little experience with it myself, and since it is a US brand. I thouht There must be some of the Nice People here Who knows, if it is any good.

So far we have bin using a combination of stahlwille,hazet, beta and knipex tools. Those are all very good, but also very expensive. The Sk tools are about half the prise of the others.

Anyone here Who knows if they are up the the job?

Thanks, and a Nice weekend to You all. :)

Søren

I have a good amount of SK and really like them. Some have reported that when the SK company went between owners, there were some hiccups in-between, but Ive never had issues.

I personally like their ratchets for heavy use better than other brands. For finessing, the 72 or 80 tooth snap-on can't be beat (IMO) in 1/4" drive... but I prefer SK for a lot of stuff.

Originally Posted By: JHZR2
I have a good amount of SK and really like them. Some have reported that when the SK company went between owners, there were some hiccups in-between, but Ive never had issues.

I personally like their ratchets for heavy use better than other brands. For finessing, the 72 or 80 tooth snap-on can't be beat (IMO) in 1/4" drive... but I prefer SK for a lot of stuff.

The only experience with Sk tools actually was a socket set. And i think it was pretty good and strong. The tool supplyer showed me some wrenches and they seem a bit clumbsy or bulk. But that really does not matter when getting to the bigger siges.

The new Ideal owned and produced SK tools are very very good. Also look at Wright tools, they are more on the heavy industry side and may be more suited to your needs. Wright is all USA made as well. Others that come to mind are Armstrong and Proto which are both USA made industrial hand tool manufacturers.

Originally Posted By: Thax