Medical Alert Systems

Does anyone have one for yourself or loved ones? I'm to the point that I would feel better having one.
About 6 months or so ago I fell and could not even crawl or get up. Thankfully I was on the phone with
a friend and she called my Daughter. I have zero knowledge on them. Will also ask my Daughter, who is a RN.

I was researching this about 6-8 months ago for my mother. I think I was going to go with Medical Guardian. They have decent ratings.

Most all are the same-

About $30/mo
Home and away monitoring
Fall detection

I don't know how well PC Mag is respected, but here is a list from them-

You can easily do a search for Medical Alert Systems and read reviews/etc.

The Apple Watch has fall detection. Watch this video, go to the 1:20 mark if you want to skip his personal experience:

I have not used any, I used to install pendants and watch type ones as part of overall voice security systems for some seniors but they only work around the house within range of the system. Apple Watch below works anyplace.
Anyway, I see @Hillbilly Deluxe posted PC Magazine which is a good place to start research.

Also depending on your needs, Apple Watch has built in fall detection. Not sure how good you are with electronics but the watch can be paired with an iPhone OR the watch can have its own built in cell phone number to send out alerts. IT is a robust system, including what @skyactiv posted while I was typing this reply :).

But again, depending on needs I think you may want to go with a dedicated one like in the PC Magazine based on your post about being concerned, meaning not knowing you, not sure how comfortable you would be with a multi function device as an Apple Watch or a one purpose device like the Medical Alert.
You do not say if you are on Medicare but if you have an Advantage C plan. Many (not all) Advantage C plans will pay the cost of a medical alert device. Regular Medicare does not this is another perk of MOST OR MANY Advantage C plans.