Video Camera Recommendations

Greetings,
I want to get my wife a video camera as a gift. She likes to film the dogs, wildlife, outdoor activities, etc which she now does with her laptop. Have heard good things about both Sony and GoPro.
Any recommendations?
Thanks.
Nibbana

Get something allowing for a wireless mic. Actually, a late model iPhone with a bluetooth mic and a rig to hold the iPhone does a very good job. That may not be what you want, but it could help someone else.

Look at sample YouTube videos using the video camera you're interested in.

Greetings,
I want to get my wife a video camera as a gift. She likes to film the dogs, wildlife, outdoor activities, etc which she now does with her laptop. Have heard good things about both Sony and GoPro.
Any recommendations?
Thanks.
Nibbana
A DJI Pocket3 is your best bang for the buck right now.
I'm a professional DP, and even I use it for some situations on bigger productions.

Stay away from GoPro. The latest models overheat and the batteries do not last long. GoPro is a meme now, they were one of the first and most popular to the market which gave them a great chance to be great but they blew it with bad hardware and software.

Stay away from GoPro. The latest models overheat and the batteries do not last long. GoPro is a meme now, they were one of the first and most popular to the market which gave them a great chance to be great but they blew it with bad hardware and software.