Snap-On Tool Warranty

I bought mostly Snap-On tools maybe 50 years when I was an apprentice VW mechanic. They were generally good quality and even bought a Snap-On top and bottom box (which I still cherish) for them to sleep in at night. Well I finally decided to see if the broken bits could get replaced with Snap-On's vaunted replacement policy. Sent them photos (with a ruler for reference) of three small broken handled screwdrivers, a fractured 3/8 drive "x 4" extension and a 1/4" drive broken ratchet. Supplied the markings on each tool as an identifier as requested. Today I received a solitary 17" #2 screwdriver. That tool jumped into first place as longest, least useable screwdriver in my tool box. The defective screwdrivers are all
How can a huge tool company get this so wrong? Are Snap-On tools still worth the extra money?

1695855805149.jpg

PR Newswire

Weird. I'd contact them again. They're typically good over email, although having them warranty stuff "long distance" has been slow for me.

I am not a Snap On fan any longer. The warranty is terrible - waiting on the tool truck. Their scan tool are not competitive and have terrible upgrade plans, the prices are so high that it makes no sense when you can get high quality ICON tools at HF and warranty same day if needed. I am not a hater as I have a toolbox that is almost 18' long full of their tools purchased over my lifetime. I just stopped buying when I saw how poor of an investment they truly are. I have purchased all ICON tools in the last 2 years - love them.

Snap On is for those who only look at what their month payment will be. The $300 combination wrench set isn't too bad at $20 a month, even though a HF or Craftsman set is only $30 and does the same thing.
There is no comparison of HF or Craftsman to Snap on, if you said Hazet, Stahlwille, Wright or a few others I would agree but they are not inexpensive tools either.