Possibly Defunct HOA Options

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is something I just thought about. And no I have no prejudice here.
That rule of no company vehicles in the driveway is a beauty... People have to work.
Yeah a well drilling truck or tractor trailer is an obvious no no in a development..

The question is.............
Are police vehicles company vehicles hmm 🤔🤔
Two police officers that I know of live there and keep their vehicles in the driveway ..
I'm sure the neighbors see this as a plus no doubt...

If you are on the east coast you know " Len the Plumber" we have a box truck that parks outside too but if I ever need a quick plumber I got one ..or @walterjay 😆

If all of those supposed CCRs have been broken already not sure how any others could be enforced now but I'm not a lawyer. BUT I do know this, my son had a nice 1 acre property with irrigation and a creek at the back. A next door neighbor got a couple of horses (perfectly legal) and you could no longer be in the back yard or sit on the patio because horse flies BITE. Ruined it. People might try to have a no livestock rule enforced if they couldn't enjoy their property as they were accustomed to before. Not your problem if you sold and moved away.

I second the notion of the community vote to dissolve the HOA. I wouldnt be able to add "horse-friendly" on an ad if the HOA rules are still there, regardless if there isn't someone yet to enforce it.

I second the notion of the community vote to dissolve the HOA. I wouldnt be able to add "horse-friendly" on an ad if the HOA rules are still there, regardless if there isn't someone yet to enforce it.
Needs legal advice...

The bylaws should spell out how that vote would have to be conducted ...

If there are no bylaws and the HOA has been inactive, any attempt to organize it could restart the clock....

Needs legal advice...

The bylaws should spell out how that vote would have to be conducted ...