Help with MS Access

Status
Not open for further replies.
Does anyone on here know how to use MS Acsess? If so, read on. If not, you may as well just stop here cause this probably won't make any sense anyway.

First, some background. I am completely self taught at Access....through trial and error. No books, no lessons....nada. So even though I may be able to do some slightly advanced things there are still numerous basic things I have no idea about.

So, if this sounds like a beginners problem you now understand why I can't do it.

Anyway, I'm trying to build a DB for an exercise program. In it there will be several (perhaps up to 17) routines. Each routine is broken down into the workout days. Each workout day usually has around 5-8 exercises. So, it might look something like this:

Routine 1------------------------Routine 2
Monday--------------------------Monday
Squat----------------------------Squat
45 degree leg press------------Leg lift
Sitting Calf Raise---------------Sitting calf raise
Standing calf raise--------------Standing calf raise
Stiff leg Dead lift----------------leg curls

Make sense so far? As it is now, I can only build a single table with all of that info in it. It has all of the headers necessary but for the squat in routine 1 I have one record. For the squat in routine 2 I have another record....and so on. So I end up having to build a record for each and every single exercise for every day and every routine.