Dodge Caliber

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone out there driving a Caliber? The reviews on the '07 were not very flattering. However, this was the first model year for the car so bugs are to be expected. I found a used 2011 Caliber with 481 miles at the dealership for $12,200. Curious as to any experiences people have had with the '11 Caliber before I get serious about this car.

That sounds like a good price on the vehicle. I'd be cautious though and have it checked out thoroughly, including for any flood damage.

I have limited experience but I can tell you my experience.
I had been in an 07, it was a truly horrid piece of kit.
I was later in a model at least 2010, the interior materials and somehow the entire feel of the car was better. Enough to the point where I actually thought it was a decent car. They were both regular SXT trim. I am not sure quite what they changed but that second one I was in was much nicer and I believe it was quieter in the cabin as well.

If you can compare with a 2007 you'd easily be able to see the difference.

I had a look round one at the Motor Show when they came out in the UK and was shocked at the poor level of interior fit and finish.

But they looked a bit different and had decent interior space.

When the wife was looking for a new car I went to a large Car Supermarket (Cargiant) to look for a 3yr old ex fleet motor.

There was a diesel Caliber with leather and we thought it would fit the bill, I had wrongly assumed the build quality of the show car would not be representative as maybe it was a pre production car.

No, interior finish was the same and we didn't buy, sharp edges, mismatched hard plastics and iffy interior trim fitment. The car had low miles with full history as was an ex management car for Dodge.

Economy was only OK, though performance figures were excellent.

I still like the look of them but they need to improve build.