acdelco ecore cut open

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was worried after seeing all the fail pics. I know not all are bad but I dont want to run ecores, and didnt know i had one on my truck untill i became a member on here.ive always used either purolater or acdelco and i noticed on my last oil change it was different.I guess it held up good this time other than its a little shorter on one side than the other you might be able to see it in the pics, pleets where straight until you get to the seam and they are wider.this is my first time opening up a filter hope it looks ok took the pics with my droid x.had 3100 miles on it with gtx.
100.jpg
104.jpg
102.jpg
103.jpg
109.jpg
105.jpg

I don't see a fail in your pictures. Just a basic economical filter that did it's job. IMO Pure One's are the best for the dollar.

Looks like it did just fine. Maybe something has changed since the failures posted. We've seen failures or issues posted from about every manufacturer, it happens.

Thanx for sharing!

yeah it did its job but i dont want to wonder if i got the good one or not.IMO they are just cheaply made,the cage spacing is too wide and can cause the media to blow in. I dont want any thing made of plastic that can get inside my motor. Pure 1 is what im running for now on.shame though acdelco once made some of the best.

Many/most cartridge oil filters have no internal case at all, it is usually mounted on a plastic cage and the cage is as wide spaced as in your picture without problem.

Ecore oil filter problem is blown out of proportion.