McKees 37, anyone use?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone use or ever use McKees 37 products?

How do they rate compared to Mother's, McGuire's, and other well named products?

Last edited:
While I haven't personally used them, their products are highly spoken of on several detailing forums. I'd use them with confidence.

I use McKee's Wax Remover for Plastic to remove wax residue from plastic trim.

It does what the bottle says. I can't complain about that.

I have been using their ceramic paint coating for a couple of years, combined with the prep polish. I like it so far.
I was not impressed with their black trim preserver, or the tire Gel.

Use any of his products with confidence.

Quote:
McKees is part of the PBMG. (Autogeek/Autopia)

Kinda...he sold Autogeek/Autopia while developing his own line of products. They do sell his products and apparently still work together somewhat. His products used to be known as Detailer's Pride and I found them to be only so-so. McKees products are now top shelf and reasonably priced as a rule.

I have used many of McKees 37 products and prefer them over Mothers, Meguiars, and most of the other store bought products. McKees seem to be a step above and are my preferred option.

Originally Posted By: sgtrockjoe
I have used many of McKees 37 products and prefer them over Mothers, Meguiars, and most of the other store bought products. McKees seem to be a step above and are my preferred option.

While I'm sure Wayne gets a healthy cut on his endorsements
lol.gif
...no doubt some car show enthusiasts like their products. Their stuff is indeed very good.