Autozone lifetime warranty brake pads

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: SanProsan
I'm a manager at autozone. Just bring them in and say you want to replace them under lifetime warranty because they started squealing. Or any other worthy excuse of your choice. But keep the excuses short, or it becomes suspicious lol.

That is good to know. I have a pair of the gold c-max pads on my Equinox now. Be nice to only replace the rotors next time I need to do a brake job.

Originally Posted By: Bgallagher
I'm a manager at autozone. Just bring them in and say you want to replace them under lifetime warranty because they started squealing. Or any other worthy excuse of your choice. But keep the excuses short, or it becomes suspicious lol.

That is good to know. I have a pair of the gold c-max pads on my Equinox now. Be nice to only replace the rotors next time I need to do a brake job.

I'd be willing to try the Duralast Max too since it's advertised as being quiet and low dust. What's your experience been like?

Originally Posted By: 6starprez

I'd be willing to try the Duralast Max too since it's advertised as being quiet and low dust. What's your experience been like?

The Equinox's brakes have never been particularly firm but I did notice a difference when I did the c-maxs. There is more grip to them and the noise/dust has been low. Over all they have been good for me.

Originally Posted By: 6starprez

The Equinox's brakes have never been particularly firm but I did notice a difference when I did the c-maxs. There is more grip to them and the noise/dust has been low. Over all they have been good for me.

Thanks. I'm not happy with the Centric Posiquiet ceramic pads on the rear. I changed them last August at 73K and they have been dusty from the start. The front pads are fine but it was my first and last time buying brake pads online.