Redline 5W30, 5300 miles, BMW X5 4.4 V8

Status
Not open for further replies.
quote:

Buster is a longtime valued customer ( with big Balls) and knew what was coming with this line of questioning

Gosh its nice to be in the office with a few minute of free time here at BITOG !!!!!!!!

lol.gif
cheers.gif

Guy's I mean no harm, trust me. I just raise these questions/issues to push the debate further and try and extract some of Terry's knowledge.
grin.gif
I'M NO expert, but what am I to do when all the other oil makers state things of similar nature regarding RL? I posted several things over the last 2 weeks regarding RL and Terry has done an outstanding job refuting them.
bowdown.gif
I'm from NJ, we all have a slight attitude.
grin.gif

[ May 08, 2004, 01:13 PM: Message edited by: buster ]

I saw this at the 3MP site concerning Flash Point . I suppose they got this info from Blackstone and if so it seems it can vary greatly

Flashpoint
± 32°F
ASTM D92-98a

Also , to have been poured into such a dirty container insoluables was reasonably low I'd say .

Speaking of containers here's a completely different formulated oil kept in a container " engine " for 13 months for a comparison of sorts .

http://theoildrop.server101.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=3;t=001490

In this previous thread there is an interesting email reply to a member from Lubrizol about the new Organo Moly Complexes and corrosion / basestocks and potential problems in the field ect.

http://theoildrop.server101.com/cgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=000921

I just found and pulled this from a previous thread :