Aladdin "Stanley" vacuum bottle

I have an old vacuum bottle that I decided to use again. It has been a while since I've used it. I've had it since the 80's. It is made in Tennessee. I always preheat or prechill the bottle before filling it with the corresponding fluid.
Today I poured boiling water and emptied it and quickly poured in tea. Sealed it and capped in. 4 hours later in the office the tea is lukewarm at best.
Is there a better option in 2023?

I had an old stainless steel "thermos" bottle but it wasn't vacuum.
It burned my hand as I filled it with boiling water as it conducted heat, not insulated it.
I sawed it open...WELL BEFORE BITOG...and a fine black powder spilled out.
It had an insulation between the layers which became a powder so fine it stained a concrete floor.

I would suspect the vacuum has been broken. I have a Stanley thermos (made in Nashville TN if I recollect). I've been using it daily since 1994? It keeps my coffee drinkably hot from 5am until noonish every day. I think I paid about $20 for it (before my kids were born). I do not know what year, but somewhere along the way, Stanley closed their USA plant and went to China. You can still buy them new at Walmart, but they're worthless.
IF mine needed replacement, I'd go on eBay and search "Vintage Stanley Thermos." On the GOOD ones, they'll post a picture of the bottom stamped "made in USA" and they cost today more than when new.
I have 25+ years experience drinking hot coffee every morning, but that means nothing in today's world. I have no use for Yeti. My two cents.

A friend had "The old green one with the narrower cup".
'Twas so long ago, it had to have been USA built.
One day his coffee tasted foul. Decades of coffee finally ate through the inner bottle.
He reached down with fine rod and found the old steel was Swiss cheese.
Oh well.

I have both the Stanley wide mouth short unit with utensils and the tall Thermos. Both seem to work quite well.