Napa / Valvoline Synethic Oil

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have tried several different brands of oil and have noticed that only Valvoline SynPro & Napa not only provides a smoother, quieter running engine, but an increase in fuel mileage.

Works on a Hemi and Land Rover plants.

Not sure just why this is, but Napa works great!

Change oil every 4K miles.

Thanks,

I use Napa brand conventional in my truck and my girlfriend's car. The Napa oil is bottled by Ashland, the same place where Valvoline comes from. So is Carquest brand oil. Some say the Napa and Carquest brand have a weaker add pack than Valvoline branded oils, but Napa/CQ is a top quality oil. I get a nice smoother and quieter engine too, and I get better MPG on Napa 10W30 than I do on any other oil. It usually has a great price too, whether it is on sale or not. I have been using Napa and/or CQ oil for about 3 years now, and have had absolutely no problems at all with it.

I change my oil every 3000 miles, and change my gf's oil about every 6 months. She doesn't drive nearly as much as I do.

My uncle swears by the Napa Premium...he got my dad to switch to it from the bulk oil the shop uses where he takes his '04 Burb to. The 5.3L Vortec does seem to run smoother and turn over better than when he used the shops oil. Its funny, for some reason his three cars that he owns all had their oil changed around the same time ( '08 Chrysler Town and Country, '08 VW Passat, '04 Burb). We compared the oil "wiped" off each of their dipsticks after roughly 500 miles on their new oil and the Burb running the Napa Premium was clearly the cleanest of the bunch.

My car really seems to like it's napa syn...oil is still in very good shape.

Then again, ecotec engines will run on just about anything...

synpower is the smoothest oil i have ever used and i saw teh highest mpg with it.

Last edited:
Yeah, just not sure why my engines respond to this product so well.