Surf City Garage products.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've noticed my local Super WM is carrying several different Surf City Garage products. I've never used their products before, do you guys have much experience with any of it? If so, what are your favorites?

Thanks!

I was really impressed with their "Beyond Black" tire dressing and like it a lot better than many of the others I've tried. It gives the tires a nice finish without being overly "wet" looking and has yet to turn my tires brown like other tire dressings. It lasts a lot longer then some of the others too.

I haven't tried any of their other products yet.

I've tried their Barrier Reef liquid wax. I found it very difficult to apply, even on a freshly clayed and polished surface. The shine was nice, and 2 months later the paint still beads nicely. But beyond that, I cannot speak to the longevity of the wax. It did however smell quite nice.

I, too, have tried the Barrier Reef wax and wasn't all that impressed with it. Like Klutch9, I found it difficult to apply, and also somewhat difficult to remove. I didn't find it to last real long, either.

My favorite wax is from The Wax Shop...their Super Glaze product. You don't see it much, at least not where I live now. You used to be able to buy it anywhere when we lived in California.

Originally Posted By: Hokiefyd
I, too, have tried the Barrier Reef wax and wasn't all that impressed with it. Like Klutch9, I found it difficult to apply, and also somewhat difficult to remove. I didn't find it to last real long, either.

That's too bad, I use the Liquid with the DA Buffer with excellent results & notice nothing of what you speak of!

BTW: The liquid lasts 2-3 months depending upon conditions, per a call to SCG.

Copycat company owned by a real estate developer. It's a step up from Turtle Wax and not too bad for the money but you can absolutely do better by ordering better stuff online from autogeek or detailersdomain (if you use a coupon code).