303 Washer Fluid Tablets

Status
Not open for further replies.
I could not find a washer fluid section so I am posting it here.

Normally I use the Rain-X stuff or Prestone Bug wash, but the price has recently gone up and $2.50/gal for washer fluid seems steep.

The 303 tablets are $16 for 25. Each tablet makes one gallon of washer fluid. It is advertised to be a super-duper premium washer fluid concentrate.

Cost-wise, this stuff is a winner, as it is even cheaper than the generic blue stuff. However, I am curious if it lives up to the advertisement of being better than most washer fluids on the market today?

I used dynotab washer pellets recently in the Caprice, and it wasn't happy, after the first few uses, whining and not spraying.

Back "flush" with my new compressor, and it runs great on Bars Bugs, just like I've been using for 25 years.

I use the winter stuff all year long. My yearly cost for WW fluid is under $5 for 2 vehicles. Its mostly used in the winter around upstate NY. I just don't want to get to winter with my WW fluid reservoir mostly full with summer WW fluid.

Originally Posted By: supton
Huh, never heard of the stuff. Will have to look into that.

Same here. I just buy Super-Tech from WalMart or Rain-X if it's on sale.... $2.50 for a gallon is way less than what you pay in the great white north.. that stuff is $4-4.50 a jug here.

I bought a few packages from Canadian Tire a few years ago, they haven't stocked them for almost 2 years. They worked alright, certainly much better than the cheapo blue stuff.

Those tablets are very interesting and I might give them a try.

But, they might not be such a great choice, depending on where you live. Where I live, we have a significant part of the year where you need the low-temp washer fluid with freeze protection. That's something these tablets won't do, from what I see.

Not a concern where the OP lives, but definitely a concern where I live.

Originally Posted By: 55