Oil mix for smooth shifting: Shifters mix #8

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Gang, and thanks for all the great imput.. I do watch the boards that deal with the bike i ride. all have mentioned switching to a syn oil improves shift quality. all have mentioned to stay away from the energy conserving oils and i am thinking anything that has a moly or other friction modifer as part of its package.. This board seems to suggest that its ok to run a moly in it so i am sort of scratching my head and wondering whats the best approach. I dont ride hard. i just cruze mainly. i do alot more highway riding than i do around town. i seldom excide 75 mph and just dont feel the need anymore to ride hard and fast. most of the time i have my wife behind me so i cant be runing fast anyways. the extra wieght on the bike i am sure puts the oil in postion to break down a tad faster. i have been reading about shearing and it has me wondering again whats best to help that part out..I am a Oil rookie in many ways but the job that i have over seeing the repair and maintence of over 485 pieces of equipment ranging from simple work trucks to high end fire fighting equipment. I have about 230 police vehicles as well to keep alive. it keeps me always looking for a good line of filters and oils to protect my fleet.. this venue is probably not the correct one to be talking about my fleet problems but that are sort of related in my mind.. i find a good filter/oil combo for my fleet then i got a pretty good start at keeping my personal rides alive.. :O)