Best Winter tire for FWD with a bit too much power....

I have a Saturn Ion Redline that I'm guessing makes a bit north of 200 whp, LSD and 0 traction control. It's a light car too, just 2900 lbs.

I bought a new set of Continental Winter Contact SI Plus tires last year, and wow these tires spin like crazy off the line if I'm not careful!
Especially if its wet out, if I am anywhere past 1/4 throttle, it's just spin city when the light turns green.
They are 'ok' in the snow slush and ice, but I have to be really easy on the gas of course.

For the other 3 seasons I run Michelin Pilot 4S tires, and they hook up better in the wet by far than the Conti winter tires.....

Recommendations for a winter tire for my Saturn?

If you've got the space around the wheel wells and suspension, go to a bigger diameter tire, higher profile, and narrower with any tire you get.
On the Focus I got a set of Motomaster winter Edge tires made by Cooper and they have surprisingly good wet grip, much more than my all-seasons, much better than the yokohama ig52c's and maybe equal or a bit better than the blizzak WS-80.
So I'd research the Cooper Evolution as its a studdable winter tire which means they aren't chasing ice grip with the compound as much, and can make it perform better in the wet.
Usually the Michelin X-ice do well in the wet too, we have some X-ice 2's on the Outback, which aren't great in deep slush or snow but grip wet pavement pretty well!

I used to have this problem when I had my Chevy Cruze and ran winter tires. I haven't had the car in 4 years, but I tried Michelin, Bridgestone, Continental winter tires and they all spun in the wet.

I have a Saturn Ion Redline that I'm guessing makes a bit north of 200 whp, LSD and 0 traction control. It's a light car too, just 2900 lbs.

I bought a new set of Continental Winter Contact SI Plus tires last year, and wow these tires spin like crazy off the line if I'm not careful!