Pictures in folders

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, we have one data point so far in this thread, where changing something is much easier using W10 vs W7...

Again, I'm a moderately tech-savvy individual and W10 is much easier for daily and maintenance tasks than W7.

To say you like Windows XP is, to me, like saying you prefer carbs over EFI. If you've worked on carbs your whole life, they're easy to work with and can provide years of trouble-free service. There's less offered and less to trouble-shoot - that is, unless you run into a security issue, because patches, like parts for older carbs, are no longer being pushed/made! If you're not so good, can't find what you need to maintain them safely running, or want something way more efficient for your daily driver, carbs are dinosaurs when compared to the latest EFI.

To take it further, I remember using W98 back in Highschool, and though it was SO much better than W95! W2000 and Vista were a joke; W7 was a great improvement over Vista; W8/8.1 was essentially equivalent to W7 at its core, but tried too hard to be metro (odd choice for a UI name, if you ask me!), like Vista;

W10 = best yet and getting better.

Originally Posted By: billt460
Originally Posted By: ZeeOSix
Just wait until you have to go to Windows 10. At least there is nearly unlimited info about problems in Win7 and beyond.

I have zero desire to "upgrade" to Windows 10. And I'll run this computer until it will no longer operate. If it were up to me I would still be using Windows XP. I'm going to have to buy a new laptop soon. And I'm already regretting being stuck with having no choice but to live with Windows 10 if I do buy one.

There are ways to make Windows 10 look and operate similar to the Windows 7 user interface. My plan is to guy a cheap laptop for low level tasks that has Windows 10 on it so I can learn the system before ever spending big money for a new desktop system with Windows 10 on it.

Originally Posted By: gathermewool