picked up a 2012 Civic

My friend's Altima strippie is starting to have problems that are above my pay grade. Plus he's a slob, so the interior is beat. Needs axles, valve cover gasket, alignment and 2 tires. Key fob and starter button are my unknown. Dead in the morning but starts fine in the afternoon.

I found this 2012 Civic nearby. 126K, serviced, good body, stinky cigarette interior even though it was detailed.
$6300. Plugs looked to be original, swapped them out. Spill and fill 2.5 qts Idemitsu Honda DW-1 equivalent. Oil was fresh with a Honda blue filter. Tires are good but I hate cheapie tires. Alloy wheels, moonroof, etc. Wonder if it is an EX? Dunno... Cars are still expensive around here.

Truth be told, the pics make it look better than it is. Runs very well after the little work I did.
civic3.jpg

civic2.jpg

civic1.jpg

What the heck is an ozone generator? I am just a lowly programmer; not sure I am qualified to run one?
Professional detail shops use ozone generators to eliminate foul odors from car interiors, especially smoke and organic decay odors. Must use caution since overuse can oxidize wiring/electrical components and can't be inside the vehicle until it is fully vented afterwards. Ozone machines are pretty inexpensive if purchased online.

1714608610903.jpg

It will never come out even with an ozone machine, gallons of vinegar, and furious scrubbing. If you do attempt it, pay special attention to the headliner. Probably better off getting a junkyard interior.

Good job on the car itself, it will last forever for your friend.

My friend's Altima strippie is starting to have problems that are above my pay grade. Plus he's a slob, so the interior is beat. Needs axles, valve cover gasket, alignment and 2 tires. Key fob and starter button are my unknown. Dead in the morning but starts fine in the afternoon.

I found this 2012 Civic nearby. 126K, serviced, good body, stinky cigarette interior even though it was detailed.