Gumout All-In-One vs Gumout Regane

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie here and I've been reading a lot of the posts about Gumout Regane. What I'm surprised about is that I haven't found any posts about the All-In-One formula. So I was curious if anyone has tried it yet and discovered whether or not it was worth paying a little extra for, versus the Regane.

From what I read on Gumout's website, it seems like the main difference between the two is that the All-In-One has a UCL where as the Regane doesn't. So my first impression is that the AIO isn't worth it. So if I wanted to put in a little bit of UCL occassionally, I'd use MMO instead. So I'm curious to see what everyone's opinion is.

About my car... It is a 2001 Grand Marquis LS (4.6) with about 163k on the clock. I just had an oil change done two days ago with PP 5W20 (first time the car has used anything other than dino) with a Motorcraft FL-820S filter. I plan on going 6 months or 6000 miles on the fill. So I will wait until two tankfuls before the next change before I use any FS cleaner. I was using MMO in the tank on a regular basis (at the recommended dose) until two tankfuls ago, because I was thinking that it really wasn't necessary to do it so often.

Thanks very much for your feedback everyone and I look forward to making more posts as time goes on.