2016 Jetta 1.8T Sport vs 2016 Golf TSI S

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would think the Charger has a better ride on the highway as mentioned. Plus having more metal around you in a crash would likely help. With all the driving you do it much more likely that you're involved in one. When I was a taxi driver in college they told us it's not "if" we get in an accident but "when" we get in one.

You may want to take a Passat on the hwy for a test drive. They're not much more expensive.

Originally Posted By: Quattro Pete
Originally Posted By: VeeDubb

I think he is right. Autobarn City VW has a 1.8T Sport for around $16,800 (MSRP around $22K).

http://www.cityvwchicago.net/new/Volkswa...189599c2033.htm

I see. Although that's a manual. They don't seem to have the same kind of deals on automatics.

Definitely not as good but still within the ballpark of his $18.8 claim (keep in mind Automatics msrp for about $1k more)

http://www.highlandvw.com/new-volkswagen-jetta-sedan-highland-in?_gmod[]=Dfe_Modules_VehiclePrice_Module&direction=asc&t=n&make[]=Volkswagen&model[]=Jetta%20Sedan&trim[]=1.8T%20Sport&sf=sf_trim

http://www.hawkvw.com/VehicleSearchResults?search=new&make=Volkswagen

http://www.elginvw.com/new-volkswagen-jetta-elgin-il?_gmod[]=Dfe_Modules_VehiclePrice_Module&direction=asc&t=n&make[]=Volkswagen&model[]=Jetta&trim[]=1.8T%20Sport&sf=sf_trim

The deals are absolutely ridiculous right now. You can even get a Passat SE, which is pretty loaded with all kinds of upgraded tech and driver assist technology for like $21.5.

Originally Posted By: Quattro Pete
Dang! All of a sudden getting that $35K Fusion Sport does not sound like a good deal at all.

I know, right?

G0d bless the diesel scandal.