Has anyone used Cheap ceramic kitchen knives?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: milly
From last year I have used the ceramic knife,and i found that the knife is very easy to use,at the same time i also recommend my other friends to use the knife,i remember I bought the knife on Pandawill,in the last two days I found more kinds of knives are provided there,if you are interested in.please check

http://www.pandawill.com/index.php?main_...on=0&page=4

Hey Milly, just stopped by to bring up a 6 month old topic to tell us about your website as a public service? Want to stick around and discuss automotive related stuff?

Originally Posted By: rg200amp
Originally Posted By: mcrn
All I can say is people get hurt and cut themselves more with cheap dull knives than with a decent sharp knife. However I have no experience with the knives you are asking about. If you want a good cheaper Chefs knife I can recommend Forschner. They are good and not expensive like the top German knives. I worked in a kitchen for 8 years and saw the damage from cheap dull knives. Again I have no experience with these but I do with the Forschners.

Major +1

Insted of going out and buying a set a walmart, save for a month or two and get these:
http://www.cutleryandmore.com/details.asp?SKU=13227&view=a

Great starter knife set, that you will be able to pass on to your kids if you take care of them.
My dad gave me his Henckels, and I bought these to use everyday.
Buy J.A. Henckels or nothing!
49.gif

OMG
the poster was asking about knives that cost less than $20, and you link up something that retails at $600?!?!!!!

"I'm looking at a car to get from A to B. I'm thinking of buying a Cobalt, there's a great dealer incentive on them this week."

"Save for a few more months and buy yourself a Cadillac CTS-V."

Since this was brought back from the dead with an advertising message, we might as well dilute that message.