PB Blaster

Status
Not open for further replies.
dunno.gif
How about BP Blaster on firearms? Or protecting my sword collection?
dunno.gif

It might have ok cleaning qualities as a solvent...don't think I'd use it on my firearms though. As far as longterm protection no. I'd use a pastewax or something like Armadillo or a HD silicone spray.

I have also been using Yield, by Chemsearch. I have also used most their products, since I was a salesman and worked for them. Yield was the best product I had ever used. However, I now have found a product,that is at least 3 times better, and it came as a shock to me. It is called Royal Purple Maxfilm. I have an old car where my right door couldn't bee locked with the key, manually(it probably was rusted). It sat for more than two years. I tried CRC, WD40, Yield, Feed Way Extra and several other Chemsearch products. It never came loose. Until two weeks ago! I went to buy some RP engine oil, and the guy who sells it, told me about Maxfilm. I just said Ha,Ha and told him about Yield and the other products from Chemsearch. Since my car was just 10 yards away, I said to him that if it did loosen up the door, I would buy it. I took the bottle, sprayed it in the keyhole(like I had done with all the other stuff), waited 10 seconds and UNLOCKED the door. I really didn't expect this to happen. Well, I bought the spraycan, and it have made a big difference in the two cars we own, as well as the bikes and everything else that need lubrication. This is without doubt, the best penetrating and lubricating oil I have ever tried. Now, it is easy to work on the car.

PB Has saved me twice.

First my door latchs on my car like to freeze solid and seize up in winter. NOTHING wojuld free them, none of those "Ice melters", wd40, list goes on and on. I sprayed some PB into it and 5 minutes later it let me move the latch mechanizm and hasnt ever locked up on me again.