best vendor for 2013 vw passat 2.5 replacement battery

my battery is original but tests fine according to trusted vw dealership as of yesterday when passat got its 90k service. still i'm thinking of a preemptive replacement because of its age and it sits for 4-6 weeks regularly (impossible to trickle charge at my apartment) when i'm (was) flying abroad and to sw.

i'm a total newbie on car batteries despite reading the good information here, so i am just asking about which vendor is best to trust for a decent battery, correct installation and an easy nationwide guaranty? i (used to) drive my passat alot around east of the mississippi and i plan to relocate so having the latter is important to me.

vw dealership and batteries+ offer top of the line, recommended battery for $200, or aaa for $160. it seems that wm is leaving the car care business and i'm not a costco member. i rather not deal with military px anymore for car care because when bases lockdown i'm then s.o.o.l. in an emergency.

thanks for your advice!

Did some research on batteries for limited use cars and I am now converting the fun fleet to Advance Auto Platinum AGM's as I replace them. First ones were done in 16 and still going strong, test as new.

If the car sits so much, Id look at an AGM and a maintenance charger for when you have the chance. Deka makes a good one AGM, battery minder makes a good charger, as does NOCO and CTEK. I had great experiences with them even on old euro cars with weaker alternators and lower voltage regulation.

AGM has lower self-discharge. The car has some parasitics, and the battery loses some charge internally. AGM can tolerate both better.

Id want a battery with the most reserve capacity (RC) and total capacity in Ampere-Hours (Ah).

Id top it up with AC power from home when you have a chance, as an alternator never fully charges the battery.