Install Plugs, Wires, and Pack

RAK

Ok, guys, to most of you this is a no-brainer--but for me, I'm not too tech savvy when it comes to mechanics. I want to replace my old spark plugs and wires, and the old coil pack.
Which is the best and safest way to do this (what are the steps involved)? My Mustang is 17 years old and I thought it's time to switch out. I've purchased NGK plugs, wires, and pack to replace the OEM items.
Thanks in advance for your input, recommendations, and advice!

Keeping yourself organized is of paramount importance whether you're new to this stuff or familiar with it.

Don't buy the wrong plugs. Your Mustang may have a "waste spark" system which requires double platinum plugs. Lots of vehicles are particular about the plugs.
This is not the time to "modify" anything.

I don't know your engine so tooling (ratchet wrench handle, socket, extensions) may need to include universal joints or even a shallow socket to reach.
>>Do one plug at a time. Keep your twisting motion square to the plug. Run the new plug in by hand as far as you can.

Sometimes a short length of stiff hose / tubing can be used to increase reach if needed. Land the new plugs using the correct amount of torque.

Some people use anti-seize on their plugs others don't. Some plug manufacturers state NOT to use anti-seize on their plugs.

watch at least 3 youtube videos specific to your engine. Take your time, replace your plug wires 1 at a time so you know they are going to the correct place.

Do one wire at a time so you don't get them mixed up. As for the new coil, make a note on the towers which one goes to each cylinder for when you swap the coil over. I forget the access on those V6 Mustangs, but you might have to take the upper intake off to give you a bit more access depending on how skinny your arms are. Also don't forget the dielectric grease on the boots of the wires.