Optima Digital 400 - the Best Car Battery Charger under $100?

I have been trying to suggest people get some car battery chargers for the cars currently sitting for weeks and weeks.

I made a quick video showcasing what I believe to be the best car battery charger under $100, Optima's Digital 400. What you get and how it works. I've been using one in some way since 2016.

If you have any questions about it or car batteries in general, drop them below.

All that's missing is the live link to a totally unaffiliated seller.

If you expect your car to be sitting for several weeks, all you really have to do is go out and disconnect the battery and it will be fine.

Last edited:
Originally Posted by spavel6
OP - One post, and such bold claims? I think this will be an interesting thread...

I get it. You think it is an ad. I don't blame you.

Originally Posted by mk378
If you expect your car to be sitting for several weeks, all you really have to do is go out and disconnect the battery and it will be fine.

That is problematic on many modern cars as it causes you to lose all kinds of settings.

Like I told the other poster - I get it. This being a forum, probably flooded by tons of people pedaling crap.

"This is the best XYZ, I promise it isn't mine, but if you did happen to want to pick one up. Here is a link (direct link to their store or redirect so they get some $$$)......right?

Too many problems with the product and the brand. Even Amazon shills cannot overcome this:

100% do not buy!

The rep was very nice and told me that if I didnt buy directly ...

WARRANTY LITERALLY WORTHLESS WORDS

Optimistic at first, then the problems began

Last edited:
Originally Posted by Y_K
Too many problems with the product and the brand. Even Amazon shills cannot overcome this

What are the problems you see w/ Optima?