Harry’s razors

I went double edge safety razor and haven't looked back! There's a bit of a learning curve at first but if you're willing to learn and are able to shave in your own bathroom 90% of the time I couldn't think of a better option.

Nothing special. Just a lot of marketing hype. Walmart now carries them. Gillette owns it.

I use them. They are very good. Sharp blades. handle is light and comfortable with a great angle. I also like the sideburn and under nose blade on the other side of the razor. Last few weeks they had a introductory special for $3 or $4 including shave gel ..now I see it is $8.00 including shipping? Even at $8.00 it is worth a try if you are not happy with what you are currently using
BTW they are owned by Edgewell Personal Care which also owns Schick and Wilkinson Sword. They paid $1.37 billion for marketing hype...LOL

I've been using Harry's for the past two years or so. They are nice blades but nothing extraordinary or too different than what's on the market. The way the blade fits onto the handle limits some movement which would not be an issue for a 2- or 3- blade razor but a 5- blade razor? It takes a couple shaves to get used to it . It hasn't been an issue for me but shaving is a personal preference. What ultimately drew me to Harry's was the price. Each blade is $2 and it does last several shaves. My facial hair (and on my head) doesn't grow very fast so I can get away with shaving with a blade 2 or 3 times a week. I use an electric razor in between so each blade lasts me about a month. It's been a money saver for me.

Several years ago I tried Dorco USA. It was the same supplier for Dollar Shave Club. They had 2-, 3-, 5- and 6- blade razors. They shut down their US operations last summer but you can still get their blades on Amazon. Decent quality and amazing prices.