Blood shortages

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good Rainy Afternoon BITOGERS. I as most members know am a platelet donor, and feeling great lately. Please consider donating blood if you are able.

No, I'm no doctor either just mentioning it. Never know when you may encounter a need for it. It could be your life. When my mom had the operation two years aho; she received like 1-2 pints of blood.

Thank You and happy Saturday

I think he is referring to the CoronaVirus possibly being present in blood donations,something I had not considered
21.gif

Originally Posted by 53' Stude
Sorry I posted a simple topic.

You shouldn't have to apologize for asking people to give blood.

I've never done it. At 21, I never really think about it.

I got the Big Drop award when I was younger for donating over a gallon I think it was more like 2 gallons.Since then I developed fatty liver syndrome about 20 years ago and they will no longer accept my blood even though liver enzymes have been normal at all but 2 of my 6 month checkups since then.

It is a good thing to do and may have health benefits for the donater as your body has to produce a quantity of fresh blood to replace the donated.

Originally Posted by FordBroncoVWJeta
Originally Posted by 53' Stude
Sorry I posted a simple topic.

You shouldn't have to apologize for asking people to give blood.

I've never done it. At 21, I never really think about it.

Yeah, I have "dont give a hoot" attitude on here anymore. All I said was if you can donate, consider doing so. Obviously some folks took it way, way too far

Originally Posted by caprice_2nv
My next appointment to donate is later this week. I don't intend to cancel.

thumbsup2.gif

I've never thought about it, and to be quite honest, I should be ashamed of that fact as I was the recipient of someone else's blood before. I think it's time that I do the right thing and donate some blood myself.