Yak trax

Status
Not open for further replies.
greetings:

just checking to see what some of you folks may use for traction control out doors. I have been using these(linky below) for several years and they work great..of course you have to remove them when you come inside or they are slick and can cause a fall as well.....

https://www.amazon.com/Yaktrax-Trac...1543423920601&ref_=sb_s_sparkle_slot

so what are you using for out door traction control on your shoes?

They're great on ice and slippery surfaces like packed snow. My experience with them has been for dog walking in those types of conditions (on pavement). On even the slickest ice I always felt sure-footed.

On bare pavement they feel "shaky" for the lack of a better description. Mine have shown no signs of wear, nor have I had issues with them coming off.

I bought them after talking to my UPS guy - his opinion was that they work but he didn't like them. I like them a lot, but have never worn them all day, or getting in or out of a vehicle. Don't wear them indoors as they'd likely damage floors.

I think wife and kids have yak tracks, they seem to work ok. I found these in a local store, if not these then similar, and like them, but they are murder on wood surfaces as you might guess. But I really like them.

Originally Posted by Touring5
They're great on ice and slippery surfaces like packed snow. My experience with them has been for dog walking in those types of conditions (on pavement). On even the slickest ice I always felt sure-footed.

On bare pavement they feel "shaky" for the lack of a better description. Mine have shown no signs of wear, nor have I had issues with them coming off.

I bought them after talking to my UPS guy - his opinion was that they work but he didn't like them. I like them a lot, but have never worn them all day, or getting in or out of a vehicle. Don't wear them indoors as they'd likely damage floors.