Mobil 1 Delvac ESP 5W40, Miles 5290, Veh 102308, 2018 Lincoln Navigator L UOA

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have no idea what it is as I am not a chemical engineer or anything of the like. Im just a lost soul trying to find my way in this world of lubrication technology. I have a few cars, an some empty sample containers from Blackstone...I know both Mobil 1 TDT and Delvac 5W40 work great in my Ecoboost engine.

Navi- what's the hour meter and odometer currently showing on your Navigator? I have the same engine in my Raptor albeit with only 6,800 miles so far. Just did my second change with M1 5W30. Just curious how your idle and engine hours look on a vehicle that gets a lot of use.

Last edited:
The odometer right now is at 105000 but I have not found an hour meter on mine. I have all the details on the problems of these vehicles and I can tell you this. If you do not have the extended warranty you should sell it before 60000 miles.

If you plan on keeping it long term then you should 1) install a catch-can but uninstall it for warranty work as it voids the warranty 2) change oil by 4000 to 5000 miles. I would go with 4000 mile changes. 3) dont use Mobil 1 5W30 but do as I do and go with 5W40...Mobil 1 TDT 5W40 at Walmart works great. Again dont tell the dealership you put this in. 4) Use the Royal Purple oil filter.

My 10 speed went at 70000 miles and took 1 month to replace. Engine developed cold start rattle at 84000 miles and took 1.5 months to fix with 2 repair attempts. The repair involved replacing the chain and the camphasers. I too did Valvoline 5W30 Maxlife and 7000 mile changes but that obviously didnt work.

As for the trans I would have it flushed by dealer at 25000 miles to get rid of excess metals from the manufacturing process.

I do not guarantee that any of what I posted will work but its the best you can do to avoid a costly and time consuming repair process. The dealer will have your truck for over a month...