Q&A with Toyota's Jack Hollis on EV's

Status
Not open for further replies.
I found this line particularly telling about the veracity of the critiscism levelled atToyotain that article...

I've been driving an EV for 10 years. It takes 10 seconds to plug in at night and I wake up in the morning with a full battery. The energy, most of which comes from my solar panels, costs the equivalent of about a dollar a gallon. How's that for customer value?

Completely disingenuous...

[Linked Image]

Basically...

A bunch of moonbats... Asking their obviously slanted questions... And not getting their agenda driven questions answered the way they wanted...

All the while...

Their "buddy" who uses more jet fuel in a cross country trip back and forth just 1 time than the average person here does on a calendar year... Their "buddy" also has two homes one which is grossly oversized for his "needs" being 10k plus square feet... Also their "buddy" has money interest and invested into beyond meat... This fake phony individual has made hundreds of millions of dollars pushing his agenda.... Laughing all the way to the bank. I am not against people making $$$... Just be a whole lot more up front and honest about it... Not being a phony...

Originally Posted by Shannow
I found this line particularly telling about the veracity of the critiscism levelled atToyotain that article...

I've been driving an EV for 10 years. It takes 10 seconds to plug in at night and I wake up in the morning with a full battery. The energy, most of which comes from my solar panels, costs the equivalent of about a dollar a gallon. How's that for customer value?

This line hit me as well. I mean that's great for the person who said it, but not everyone can do that. Someone who lives in an apartment with no charging station for example, would have a pretty tough time living with an electric car if their place of employment also did not have a charging station.