Winter tires for Nissan Rogue 2019

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

I'm new to the winter tires world. Looking for recommendations for Nissan Rogue 2019 SV 17". I am confused between Michelin Lattitude X-ICE XI2 and Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V2. Which one should I go for? I would drive in Mississauga-Toronto area where Ice and Slush are predominant with Snow.

Are you open to other brands or are you married to either one of those two tires?

I've heard of people having bad experiences in slush with the X-ICE where i am (new york state) , but the Blizzak DMV2s seem to work quite well.

welcome2.gif

What is your tire size?
smile.gif

If you can get the Nokian R3, it is worth considering.

Either of those is going to be a great winter tire. Are you going to have them mounted on their own set of rims with TPMS sensors or will you be swapping just rubber 2x year?

IMHO, go with 16" steel rims from Costco and then get 215/70-16 General Altimax Arctic 12 tires from 4tires.ca - they are only CAD$119 before MIR $40.
That's one of the best and cheapest options for your car and your pocket.
I think OEM tire size is 225/65-17.

Studded snow tires beat stud-less tires in the toughest weather conditions. Have a safe winter.

I run Blizzaks on my 12 yr old Subaru...and General Altimax Artics on my Caravan. Blizzaks seem better but hard to compare 2 different vehicles. Generals were a very cost competitive option when I bought them 5 years ago and work well.

Originally Posted by totegoat
Studded snow tires beat stud-less tires in the toughest weather conditions. Have a safe winter.

Studded tires aren't legal where OP lives, however, they are legal where I live (in the same province).
And where the OP lives, the winters aren't that harsh.
I would go with the Blizzaks for the OP.
Just bought Hakka9 winters with studs for the RAV4 and JGC.

Last edited: