OCD About OCI's

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted by BlueOvalFitter
I think the most OCD topic here on BITOG is 5W20 VS 5W30.
27.gif

Yeah, it should be 0w20 -vs- 5w30 … 🤓

I'm pretty anal, but not to the level of changing it every 1,000 miles....but if I go over 5,000?? I break out in a rash, I get all weird. Ha.

I'm totally anal about undercoating (which is probably even stranger). I fluid Film twice a year and do several touch ups in between. Then whenever my truck is on the lift for maintenance I go over any exposed areas of the frame with white lithium grease...I mean like any area. I'll walk around with a flashlight and a tub of lithium grease and just dab the stuff everywhere like I'm a surgeon or artist....like I'm creating my masterpiece. It's crazy on so many levels that I hate myself a little (just a bit).

Originally Posted by Chesterr
The guy who towed his car for a oc at 2997 is one of funniest story's I have ever heard....I have OCD and think about dumb things too over and over. Gritting my teeth holding off changing oil on my 05 cavalier blank box even though I am still under 3k. Reg Pennzoil is in there now and I am not sure motor will survive haha...putting QS syn in this time at 108k miles. Engine and transmission run great and body is in decent condition for nh. Pzl 10 30 was only 9 bucks at wm....buyin a overmaintained car from bitog nutjobs is a great idea

You have a really good point, buying from a bob is the oil guy regular is probably not a bad idea...think about it, we are the people OCD enough to not only over analyze our maintenance, but come on here and write about it. That's the person I want to buy a used car from.

In my duramax I change it once a year, at one time to the day, I remember going out to the garage at 10;30 PM at night to change it because it was one year to the day. Does that qualify for OCD

Originally Posted by Railrust
Originally Posted by Chesterr