Downsides of an exotic daily

Status
Not open for further replies.
After driving my Maserati Ghibli as a daily for a few weeks I found it alittle too "in your face" and grabs too much attention. Great for a Friday or weekend cruise, but annoying when i actually have to do something.

Does anybody else on here who owns something exotic feel the same way? I feel like corvettes, M4s, 911s can be driven around more discreetly because people either see them a lot or they see a common badge and don't think twice. I can only how bad it'd be driving around in a bright green Lamborghini.

I work in healthcare, Two colleagues over the past few years come to mind right away. One drove a Porsche 911, the other drove a Nissan GTR. Both of them loved driving it however they both used to comment that attracted way too much attention. Last I knew, they both decided to drive something more low-key to the hospital on a daily basis and saved the toys for the weekend only. Guess it comes down to two things, how much you care about it and the area you live in. Back in New Jersey/New York, and S class Mercedes, Porsche, or Bentley Was quite common on the daily commute. In southern Missouri where I currently live, they would stick out like a sore thumb.

my buddies daily driver used to be a Ferrari when he was at MS. He love the car ,but got tired of all the attention. So after a while he sold it and bought a Honda. these types of cars to me are great weekend vehicles, but for daily use no way.

Depends on where you live. I go out to Vegas quite a few times a year and stay out in the suburbs. Not unusual to see high end Porsches, Lambos, and Ferraris in the parking lot of Target.

If I had the cash to drop on something expensive, I'd get something different that I wouldn't mind people touching or screwing with (if they could even do that).

[Linked Image]

Originally Posted by Snagglefoot
I always get a laugh out of exotics in bumper to bumper traffic. What a waste of a car!
lol.gif