I got issues. Can I blame Ambien?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just purchased another car. I'm serious I have no idea where I am going to put them all.

What oil should I use thread coming soon
smile.gif

1994 Porsche 968
[Linked Image]

It's just the angle of the picture. Car is accident free and 1 owner

This disease only gets worse! FYI

I refused rehab and now have my own home and toys. Lol!

Originally Posted by atikovi
Thing is, while sports cars of 90's look nice, any 10 year old Camry or Accord is quicker.

Yeah quicker probably, but the 944/951/968 are just so much fun to drive. I am new to these car's but they are a blast. For me the saying "it's more fun to drive a slow car fast" fits these perfect.

It will be interesting to compare this to my turbo. It has one of the biggest I4 engines ever installed (3l) and was the first Porsche car to have variocam. FWIW my 951 was the first car to come with airbags.
[Linked Image]

Last edited:
Thing is, while sports cars of 90's look nice, any 10 year old Camry or Accord is quicker.

...and thankfully, it gets the experience over quicker...
lol.gif

Congrats on the purchase!
I was seriously considering one years ago in place of the BMW (I restrict myself to one toy car at a time, helps maintain sanity LOL).
Decided against it as I prefer block car designs.

Regardless, nice choice!

Same can be said for almost all of the "Fast" cars from the 60's. My CX5 would crush a 1969 350 Camaro SS. Does that mean its cooler? lol!

Last edited:
Originally Posted by BeerCan
I just purchased another car. I'm serious I have no idea where I am going to put them all.

What oil should I use thread coming soon
smile.gif

1994 Porsche 968
[Linked Image]

Gorgeous! Cue all of the hand-wringing bed wetters who hate the thought of anyone owning something other than a dreary transport pod.

Originally Posted by wings&wheels

...and thankfully, it gets the experience over quicker...
lol.gif