Avengers 4 : EndGame

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted by Smokescreen
Originally Posted by MCompact
I quit attending when theaters went to color and stereo sound. Black and white film with monaural sound is a much simpler and reliable medium.

simpler and reliable medium for you to process...or was this decided on on principle alone?

With the same reasoning you should be driving a Model T

Or pushing up daises.

I'm studying quantum mechanics just for the mental challenge. Unfortunately I picked a bad subject as it seems that no one understands quantum mechanics.

Originally Posted by CT8
I Find movies boring . It seems like they all have the same plot. If you have seen one you have seen them all.

That's pretty much my opinion of superhero movies, though Wonder Woman wasn't that bad. We accidentally saw the last Avengers movie (it just happened to be the movie showing when we went to the drive-in last year), but have no great desire to see what happens in the next one.

Originally Posted by RamFan

A lot has changed since then
lol.gif

[Linked Image]

That's not what a theater looks like. Someone photo shopped that pic. Also, look at the floor, IT'S CLEAN! When I used to go to the movies your shoes would come off when walking between the aisles and seats, due to the floor being so sticky!

Looking forward to it myself! Love the MCU movies, but likely won't be until a week or two after release when the theater is less crowded and swarmed with annoying children.

Meh, these cookie cutter movies aren't for me. The current cast is getting old literally and figuratively, so the "universe" will encounter worm holes, time paradoxes, magical aliens or whatever else they dream up to introduce new cast/characters. Rinse and repeat...

Last edited: