No start

Status
Not open for further replies.
Have aliens blower model 921030 deluxe 28 i think its a 2016 will not start at times cranks had plug wire off with screw driver in it no fire at all happened last week could not get to go son in law can home on weekend and started right up for him i tried to start today would not start does this model have a low oil level sensor if so could this be the problem

Welcome !!

Do you use fuel with ethanol?
Could be a gummed up carb.
I've been using Shell premium with no ethanol for a few years now and have gone to zero starting issues. Before it was cross your fingers.
Also, I will heat up the spark plug tip with a bbq lighter, while its on the socket, reinstall quickly, and attach the wire, prime it, make sure choke is on full, ad crank it.
It helps in the starting dept.

No spark right? Is the oil switch 1 wire if so remove the wire and see if there is spark.

Yes its been running all winter a lot lol it hit and miss on starting i tried early no start no spark went to town came back and it fired right up its getting gas it comes out exhaust if you crank a lot Danno was asking if it had low oil level sensor not sure if it does looked around did not see a sensor where it be if it has one?

Last edited:
Originally Posted by Roughneck777
Yes its been running all winter a lot lol it hit and miss on starting i tried early no start no spark went to town came back and it fired right up its getting gas it comes out exhaust if you crank a lot

Something is wrong in your carburetor...most probably it is gummed somehow...and you are flooding your engine...thats why it starts after a while...because extra fuel evaporates...