Shell Rotella Gas Truck

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think this oil is more likely to stick than other attempts at a gas engine light truck oil, because of the well established Rotella name. Time will tell.

Originally Posted by Brons2
I think this oil is more likely to stick than other attempts at a gas engine light truck oil, because of the well established Rotella name. Time will tell.

I agree with you Brons2. Not to mention the light truck market has been doing very well and is predicted to continue doing well. Most newer trucks have new engine technology in which this marketing will probably influence DIY truck owners to try this product. As long as truck sales stay strong I think Shell has a good change if they market the product properly. I think most folks out there want to know whats in it though.

Good morning all. Just joined. This post interested me. (Don't worry I do not work for any oil company lol. I am an Infrastructure analyst) but just looking at this oil for my next change. I have a 2013 F150 ecoboost and I like the look of this oil because it is thicker and the possible tweaks to the add pack. I am new learning about oil but to me it looks like this is going to be a more GDI focused oil that plays well with new V8s. I know in the ecoboost world fuel dillution is a more common thing and anything to try to help with that and the LSPI is a win to me. I currently use PUP 5w-30 and like it and have no complaints. But I want to settle on an oil and start doing some UOA.

Originally Posted by Env1ous
Good morning all. Just joined.