A Quick Question for ebay Sellers...

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a question about ebay selling. I very rarely sell on ebay but recently listed a couple of items. On one of the items that sold (auction style), so far the buyer hasn't paid or done anything. The email notice to me from ebay just says it sold and to wait until the buyer pays before shipping. In my sold items panel there's an action called "send invoice" which I've never used before. My question is this: do I just wait for ebay to direct me or is there anything I need to do? BTW, the buyer has a 100% score but strangely has one purchase within the past 30 days that the seller noted "Didn't Pay".

I think it would make sense to send the invoice, my wife used to sell dozens of items on eBay per week and I think she just invoiced everybody by default.
I'd say that 20% of her buyers didn't pay at first and maybe half of that group never paid.
I wonder if something unfortunate may have happened to this buyer if they had a good record until very recently? I hope not...

Thanks.

Yes, it's possible the buyer is out of town or busy, so I have to temper my patience. I guess I've been fortunate in the times I've sold things in the past (perhaps 8 items), the buyer always paid within a few hours (as I always do). I'm still confused why a seller gave this person a positive review but noted that they "didn't pay".

Originally Posted by Donald
Send an invoice, but be patient for awhile.

I use to sell more stuff on EBAY but the shipping is a killer for the most part.

Yes, the shipping (and fees) put a dent in the profitability. I used to alway figure my estimated shipping into the asking price and list with free shipping. That was until I sold an oversized item that ended up costing almost a third of the $250 sold price in shipping (ouch).

Thanks for all the responses and advice.