Milesyn 5W-30, 6000 miles, 2007 Toyota Matrix

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is from my son's car. He's driving about 20,000 mi/year these days and is a "get in and go" kinda guy. I do all the family oil changes and usually add 1/2 the recommended amount of Lubri-Moly MOS2 which in this case was 4oz of additive along with the 4.2 quarts of fresh oil. The filter was either a Wix or Fram TG. His air cleaner was dirty and we changed it at this last OC.

I've been using this Milesyn in 5 gallon pails for over 5 years now. This is my first UOA.

Regards

Ray

MatrixReport.JPG

Originally Posted by Slick17601
I like that moly!

Keep in mind this is the SB (Synthetic Blend) version of Milesyn. Sometimes I get the pails of full-synthetic depending on price difference. The vehicle runs equally as well on either.

The moly is the MOS2 Liqui-Moly #2009 which run at 1oz per quart. I've used that same product in the crankcases of industrial lathes and mills for about 10 years. I can hear and feel the difference when running the machines.

Ray

That Liqui-Moly is good stuff, I need to pick up some for my 4.6 MGM, it would be a good addition to the Magnatec I've been running in it. Thanks for letting me know how much to use!

Looks good!

I almost got a pail of Milesyn during an Amazon sale, but waited too long and the price went back up. I hesitated a bit because I realized I needed some kind of pump to dispense it easily, and took too long researching pumps. I should have bought them separately. Anyway I may pick up a bucket next go-round. I also have a 1.8L Toyota.

Since I'm on the topic, how do you dispense from the 5 gallon buckets?

Originally Posted by HangFire
Looks good!