Pentosin Pentofrost A2 vs Peak OET Asian

Status
Not open for further replies.
I asked this question in another thread but I asked late in the thread and it seems to have gone unnoticed. I finally have decided between these two coolants for my Elantra (no longer considering Zerex Asian Blue due to only being available in 50/50). I can get both in full strength for about the same price. Product links:
Peak OET Asian Green
Pentofrost A2

My questions are:

1. Which is better in your opinion and why?
2. Does the A2 last as long as the OET? Nobody seems to know how long A2 can go. It just says "extended life." (Member MONKEYMAN is waiting on a response from Pentosin, but I'm betting they won't reply.)

My opinion is not a very educated one, as I have no experience with either brand. That being said, Pentosin seems to be the better/higher quality brand, and would be a whopping $1.25 cheaper. I'd just be gambling with the service life.

I don't plan on running either for 150K, but I don't want to run the A2 for 75K if it's only good for 30K. I'm going with the assumption that A2 is good for at least 75K. Peak OET is good for 5 years/150K. I'd probably change it at 75K (which is the 150K mile mark, assuming there aren't any cooling system failures beforehand). I also plan to monitor the coolant's health at least twice a year. With that said, assuming both are capable of lasting 5 years/75K, which should I buy?

All the PHOAT coolants seem to be good for at least 5 years/100K-so I would go with that. I know people that have run PHOAT the LIFE of the car and never changed it with no obvious ill effects!

The independent mechanic my wife has used for her Subaru runs A2 in Subarus of whatever years. It's one of those "NAPA Auto Center" places but the service writers and mechanics seem legit.