FUCHS Titan GT1 Pro Flex 5w-30?

Status
Not open for further replies.
871764_x800.jpg

871766_x800.jpg

Has anyone used FUCHS Titan GT1 Pro Flex 5w-30 (Dexos2 approved) oil before and if so, what have been your observations?

I have a 2018 Chevy Cruze 1.6l Diesel Ecotec (Opel motor) and approaching the next OCI - 15,000 miles. I changed my oil at the 7,500 OCI just 2.5 months ago with Penzoil Euro Platinum L (Dexos2 approved) and because I drive so much the time has come to change the oil once again. Planning on having the Penzoil tested through Blackstone to see how it held up.

I drive 90% highway miles at speeds above 70mph and now that its summer here in Florida the average temps are around 89-95F. Ideally what I would like to do is to push out my OCI from GM's recommendation of every 7,500 per up to 10,000.

This is my first time having oil tested and a lot of this oil jargon is still new to me so not even sure how to interpret the results.

Thanks for any input in advance!

I buy the Fuchs 5/40 by the drum and have never had any issues so far. I sent an analysis out a few weeks ago but waiting on the USPS to clear it, since it wasn't in a box. My buddy went 11k on it and I wanted to see how it holds up.

Originally Posted By: Audios
I buy the Fuchs 5/40 by the drum and have never had any issues so far. I sent an analysis out a few weeks ago but waiting on the USPS to clear it, since it wasn't in a box. My buddy went 11k on it and I wanted to see how it holds up.

Sounds good! My oil comes in this Tuesday an I'll be changing it sometime this week.

Originally Posted By: quailallstar
I changed my oil at the 7,500 OCI just 2.5 months ago with Pennzoil Platinum Euro L (Dexos2 approved) and because I drive so much the time has come to change the oil once again. Planning on having the Pennzoil tested through Blackstone to see how it held up.

You're on to a good thing here, don't bother changing
wink.gif

Regards
Jordan

Originally Posted by CleverUserName