I don't know how some people survive..

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lady calls. Says she can't find our shop. I ask her where she is and she is just a hundred yards or so at the intersection. I can't see her for a building but from what she tells me she is pointing south. All she has to do is go to the intersection,make right and pull into our parking lot. She can't figure that out so soon a huge crane comes from the other way and turns down our street. I tell her to follow the big yellow crane. Then I see her pass our intersection going south!

I told her to turn around and follow where the crane went.... She past Us and followed the crane into the crane yard next door. Right past me frantically waving on the curb and right past our huge yellow sign.

Really?

Last edited:
I am a retired librarian, and we couldn't believe how people had to have Mapquest for everything. Something would be 3 block down the street and they had to have a Mapquest printout. People are unbelieveable.

Yes, and I find it scary that these kind of people are out on the road. Seeing the stupid things people do makes a LITTLE more sense! (but not much).

Smart phone = stupid people. I have to give directions at my job every day. Whether it be around the business' property or to a shopping area 200 yards to the west of us. I am genuinely surprised now when someone's eyes DON'T glaze over and I only have to tell them once.

Originally Posted By: JLTD
Wow, yeah how they reached adult age is a mystery.

...there is a reason the average IQ is now 80...

And, by definition, HALF of the people are below that average...

I'm pretty sure, by definition, average IQ is always 100. I could be wrong, it could be median IQ =100, but it's one or the other.

Your IQ goes up or down based on how much you know versus what the average or median (as the case may be) knows and can perform (problem solving, language vocabulary, etc).