I´m a new member and using MAnnol oil

Hi everybody and thanks for adding me to BITOG! Let me give you a short introduction of mine, my Name is FRANZ I live in Austria-europe and I am a car mechanic for 26 years now and nearly for the same time I am collecting Motor oil bottles and cans from all over the world! During my adventures on the web I was introduced to Mr.Servette from PA who is my contact Person in the USA since years and he ships many car and oil related items to me! Currently my crs are Hyundai Getz 66HP, Hyundai Accent 97HP and and Nissan Micra 3 cylinder Turbo 90 HP all running on synthetic 0w40 or 5w40. We have a very cheap and good brand here in europe which is named Mannol which is sold for About $3,50-5 per Liter! I´m doing oil changes on each car 2-3 times a year which covers only a few thousand Kilometers! I am Looking for old Mobil 1 10w30 and 5w30 plastic oil bottles from the 90s as well as the old clear Quaker State oil bottles which were named High Horsepower Syntheic Blend 4.4 Synthetic Blend Ultra Premium and so on! Maybe someone can be of help!

welcome2.gif

Thanks a lot Marco620! I am glad to have been added to a page where People post About oils and lubricating stuff which are "LOW INTEREST Products" for 99,9999999% for "Coventional" People!

Originally Posted By: Franz
Hi! Anything you want to know About german language please feel free to ask!

Why are you speaking in german if you are austrian?
grin.gif

Welcome! I really like Arnold! The only Austrian i know. He lives near me about 10' away
in what used to be a big box but it's flat now ... Wish he hadn't cheated though!
I have heard he is very popular over there as well. Is that true?