Ordered a Wireless Bluetooth Speaker

Had a couple of Amazon gift cards from Christmas and birthday that I hadn’t used, and decided to get a wireless Bluetooth speaker. I’m an aircraft mechanic, I work in a hangar, and a several of the guys have this kind of speaker. It seems that most of the guys have the JBL Charge 3 or Flip 4.

I’ve been impressed with the JBL Charge 3, which one of the guys has. It gets pretty darn loud and has really good sound quality. Also has a “power bank” feature where you can siphon off some of the juice to charge your phone or tablet, it’s essentially waterproof, and has a noise-canceling speakerphone feature where you can press a button on the speaker and answer the phone.

I read a few reviews, and, for the price ($119), the JBL Charge 3 sounded like the most for my $. The Flip 4 sounded like a cool unit too (it’s a bit smaller), but the Charge 3 is a bit bigger, with unquestionably better sound, and it was only like $20 more. So I went with the Charge 3.

Looking forward to getting it Monday and trying it out.

JBL Charge 3:

https://www.jbl.com/bluetooth-speakers/J...5_t-1523140234O

JBL makes the best bang for your buck bluetooth speakers. I have had a Charge, Flip 3 and Flip 4. The UE Boom are overpeiced for the sound quality.

The JBL Bluetooth speakers are great. You will enjoy it. It is better than any Bose speaker I have heard, and much less expensive.

You'll like that little speaker. My buddy has one, works great on the floaty when we're out on the lake. Don't have to worry about splashes.

I have several BT speakers around the house, everything from a $30 portable to a Harman Kardon Onyx Studio. I do love the HK, it serves bathroom duty for shower time and has been working flawlessly for at least 3 years now.

Originally Posted By: JohnnyJohnson
How big is the Woofer?

If you click on the link I posted, and go to the specs, it says it has two 50mm transducers. 1" is 12.7mm, so, they're each about 4".