Pennzoil Ultra Platnium vs Mobil 1 vs Amsoil ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DR1

I heard many people on here say there isn't a "best" fully synthetic motor oil.
I have been using Mobil for several years now. I have thought about trying the Pennzoil ultra platnium,or the Amsoil premium oil.
I drive a truck,and in town driving is all I do,except for 1 time a month I get on the interstate driving a 3 hour round trip to visit family. I also tow a trailer 3 days a week.

Tell me which of these oils is your favorite,and why it's your favorite?

I haven’t used Mobil 1 for many years now, but when I did, all was good. I have PP Ultra in my truck right now, all is good. Never used amsoil cuz it cost too much. W that, my fav would be Penz because my truck runs good & price is better than M1 and Amsoil.

You might have a hard time finding that Platnium Ultra.

The best oil is the one that’s in your car right now.

I have a pretty good stash of PU. If I can continue to buy it from WMT online or AMZN when the price is right during rebate periods I will stick with it. I've used Mobil 1 and Amsoil as well and at the moment I prefer PU.

I used to always use Castrol or Havoline oils. Those were the early "just grab 10W-30 cause it's what dad used" days.

Then when I started to be able to afford cars I cared about it was Mobil 1.

Then Mobil 1 0W-40 lost LL01 I went back to Castrol.

Now I'm back on Mobil 1. I can't explain why. I don't think it matters what oil you use as long as you change it when appropriate.

Get whichever is the best price.

If you have an OLM, use any synthetic for the full OCI suggested by it
smile.gif